”From Miss Kibera, I auditioned for Miss Kenya, I didn’t make it to the top. After that there was Miss Tourism Kenya, I applied online, they asked me where I was born, and if I wanted to participate for Miss Tourism I should go for the auditions at my home county which is Nandi. I did the first auditions in Nandi County and was among the top 3 because of different issues, I didn’t win. All hope was not lost and in 2014 when the auditions were taking place I participated again for the second time and was crowned Miss Tourism Nandi County. Am the ambassador of my county, representing it in different functions and platforms, it feels great. I think being in the modeling industry in Kenya has been a success story to me, like going to fashion shows, runways showcasing different designs from different designers, being a footballer do a runway model, it never really crossed my mind that at some point in life I’d do that. But I can’t say modelling is my full-time career or is not my full-time career since I still haven’t gotten a job yet, because I went to school and did broadcast journalism but I still want to go back to school and pursue a degree in Public Relations.” #KiberaStories Photo by Bryan Jaybee @storitellah

”From Miss Kibera, I auditioned for Miss Kenya, I didn’t make it to the top. After that there was Miss Tourism Kenya, I applied online, they asked me where I was born, and if I wanted to participate for Miss Tourism I should go for the auditions at my home county which is Nandi. I did the first auditions in Nandi County and was among the top 3 because of different issues, I didn’t win. All hope was not lost and in 2014 when the auditions were taking place I participated again for the second time and was crowned Miss Tourism Nandi County. Am the ambassador of my county, representing it in different functions and platforms, it feels great. I think being in the modeling industry in Kenya has been a success story to me, like going to fashion shows, runways showcasing different designs from different designers, being a footballer do a runway model, it never really crossed my mind that at some point in life I’d do that. But I can’t say modelling is my full-time career or is not my full-time career since I still haven’t gotten a job yet, because I went to school and did broadcast journalism but I still want to go back to school and pursue a degree in Public Relations.” #KiberaStories
Photo by Bryan Jaybee @storitellah http://ift.tt/1UbVs7L
Leave a Reply

