”I used to write poetry just like that, I didn’t know of more that I could with with it. So one day, together with a group of friends we visited an artists’ hub in Kibera, this was a place where artists would come and express themselves and also rehearse as well. I presented myself as a graffiti artist, and one of the guys who was there asked what else I could do and showed him some poems that I had written, he is a spoken word artist who inspired and mentored me a lot, and from that point I think I started growing, performing here and there, perfecting my skills each and everyday.” Chiif Kadif – Spoken Word Artist. #KiberaStories Photo by Bryan Jaybee @storitellah

”I used to write poetry just like that, I didn’t know of more that I could with with it. So one day, together with a group of friends we visited an artists’ hub in Kibera, this was a place where artists would come and express themselves and also rehearse as well. I presented myself as a graffiti artist, and one of the guys who was there asked what else I could do and showed him some poems that I had written, he is a spoken word artist who inspired and mentored me a lot, and from that point I think I started growing, performing here and there, perfecting my skills each and everyday.” Chiif Kadif – Spoken Word Artist. #KiberaStories
Photo by Bryan Jaybee @storitellah http://ift.tt/1Rm5wuj
Leave a Reply

